It’s Time to Play Douchebag Whack-a-Mole (via Purple Rayne)

Standard

I almost didn’t want to waste space on this wackadoodle…but we all deserve a laugh, right??

So this dude from West Allis is suing Milwaukee County Executive, Chris Abele, and others in an attempt to stop Milwaukee from issuing marriage licenses to same sex couples. When I first heard the news, I could feel my blood pressure rise and my forehead get all wrinkly. I thought for sure this was the work of a slightly stronger group of brain cells to deter all counties from doing the right thing. I figured this must be a tactic to scare county clerks out of issuing licenses – because who wants the trouble of a lawsuit. Well, what a comic relief to see who is truly behind this nonsense.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

While Bob may not be a significant threat to marriage equality, our current Attorney General definitely is – not to mention a complete pain in the ass. He is just not giving up on his train (wait…we don’t like trains here, I forgot) of hate and oppression. This fucker will stop at nothing to impede in the progress of our state and the happiness of those who live outside of his personal beliefs. 

This morning, Van Hollen has stated that county clerks who have been issuing licenses could be prosecuted. PROSECUTED. Well, I guess my worry of deterrence tactics wasn’t so off after all. This guy is hell bent on winning a game he shouldn’t even be playing. Why such hateful people are put into such powerful positions is beyond me. I cannot fathom what makes people like this tick. To be so bothered by the love and happiness of others – there HAS to be some psychiatric disorder going on here. 

 

See  the rest HERE

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

What's on your mind?

