Little Miss Crabby Pants Shares a Video

Standard

So…it’s not so much a secret that I am pretty grumpy lately. I don’t know if there is some retrograde nonsense or if PMS has permanently set up camp in my brain or what. But I am just so demoralized and irritated and fed up with a lot all at once.

Anyway, I certainly need boosts of cheering up and reminders that not all humans totally suck ass. I mean,  I was actually considering, earlier, laying in bed all day watching kitten videos. So, when a friend posted the video below on Facebook, I was eager to watch.

Immediately, the shit-head in me makes note of the manipulative music, “How dare they try to make me feel something with this emotional melody. Those bastards.”

As I resist the urge of my welling eyes with the power of every throat muscle, I continued to watch.

A moment later, I scoffed and scrutinized the legitimacy of the video…I mean, what are the chances all these people were recording at exactly the right moments.  No way. I call bullshit.

Well, as it turns out, well over a million drivers in Russia have dash-cams. It is a measure to deter and catch police brutality. So, coincidence? Not so much. Okay, fine.

I was cheered up for about five minutes. Until I decided to pout because, in Russia, people help cats and ducks cross the road safely while in Wisconsin, people intentionally run down deer and torture horses.

(sigh)

Take a watch. Feel or don’t feel. Whatever. I don’t care. No one listens to me anyway. Everyone sucks.

(P.S. You don’t really suck. Well…maybe you do. Who knows. Point is, I am just throwing a tantrum. So watch the video and pay no attention to the whiner behind the curtain.)

 

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

What's on your mind?

