Photos from Ed Schultz/John Nichols Racine Visit (June 2012)

Standard

I will be playing catch up for quite a while since I have terribly neglected my blog for a bagillion months. BAD blogger!!

Anywho – way back in May I told y’all about my campaign to get Ed Schultz and John Nichols to Racine for GOTV weekend for the Recall Election. Well…(a hundred years later) I am very proud to tell you that they did indeed pay a visit. Honestly, I couldn’t believe it all worked out, but it did. I guess this is one of those cases when being a huge pain in the ass pays off.

I really think that weekend was one of the best in my life. Its definitely up there. The whole election, campaign, all the months leading up to the recall – it was all life changing. And that weekend really put the icing on the kringle.

Here are some photos from that day. I do wish I wore a better outfit tho. Blach.

(slideshow function is having issues – will fix soon)

 

 

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

What's on your mind?

