Whattcha Been Doin’?

Standard

I haven’t had much time for blogging lately. When I am not writing for the jobs – I am not wanting to write at all. I mean, I have things I want to write about…I just can sit behind a computer 24/7. My husband probably already feels neglected and I would hate for Cassidy to feel the same (Kenzie is old enough not to care lol). I had to make up for it by playing Wii Tennis tonight and I am pretty sure I broke my shoulder. Gesh. Dangerous shit. But I kicked her ass!! So it was totally worth it. (teehee…I kid)

So I will briefly update y’all as though you care. Really what I am doing is trying to sort out and organize my fluttering mind.

Today I volunteered at the girls’ school. I didn’t help in the book fair (which I did also attend, purchased and donated), I wasn’t the lunch room parent and I didn’t help with cutting and pasting. Well…instead of explaining, I will just show you…

Vodpod videos no longer available. Vodpod videos no longer available.

So, yea. Weird, but fun. For a good 90 minutes I was able to forget about Planned Parenthood funding, State Supreme CourtDebaclee, stupid arguments and all the other crap that invades my brain on aconsistentt basis. They weresellingg popcorn to the kids before recess. So, the kids would line up after lunch, buy their popcorn, get a high five from Clifford the Gator (me) and out the door they went. Some of the boys (even some of the girls) would whack my hand as though they were trying to break it. Other kids ran right up and gave me…well, Clifford…big hugs. Twice I had to walk through the cafeteria and the kids cheered as though I…I mean…Clifford was a rock star!! Loud cheers and big waves. I got sick of just waving so I danced a little and rubbed my belly pointing at their lunches. It was silly. And needed.

Last weekend was my birthday. 37. Ugh. THIRTY SEVEN. I am in denial fo sho. I had me some Danish Layer Cake – a birthday necessity. We had lunch at Ruby Tuesdays and then went to Southridge Mall. While we were at the mall, the kids went into this weird Hurricane tube thing:

 

Crap, its getting too late. I will write more this weekend. Talk at ya later.

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

One response »

  1. Heather, I’m so sorry that I’ve neglecting things like Facebook. Like your birthday was recently? I’m sorry if I missed it… Well, Happy Birthday! I’ve been so wrapped up with money issues and my dog on the brink of death that I missed it all.. Can you forgive me?

What's on your mind?

