Definition of a Thug

Standard

I was having a bit of late night insomnia (is there any other kind?) the other night while reading various tweets (on Twitter for those under a rock teehee). I was so tired – and still am – of hearing protesters, which includes me, being called “thugs”. Not only is it rude, unproductive and mean…but it just doesn’t make sense. The term doesn’t fit whatsoever regardless of where you are on the spectrum of opinion regarding our state politics. Anyway…I was tired and bored and irritated. So I decided to mess with Wikipedia’s definition of “Thug”. For those who are unfamiliar with Wikipedia, you can edit almost any entry. However, it is usually found and corrected fairly quickly. This is what happened in my case as well. My new ‘definition’ didn’t last more than 20 minutes. But I DID take a screen shot and I will share that with you now. You may have to click and enlarge…kinda hard to read. Sorry.

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

One response »

  1. That was great! Thanks for making me laugh early in the morning. I am also tired of being called ‘liberal’ like it’s a dirty word, or a racial slur.

What's on your mind?

