This Lonesome Loser Has Tickets for Little River Band in Racine

Standard

“Walkin’ through the park and reminiscing…”

I used to listen to my stepdad’s CDs as I did the dishes while living with my parents many many moons ago. One that I listened to over and over was Little River Band’s Greatest Hits. Knew every song like the back of my hand (back of my hand?? where on earth did THAT phrase come from??) and would belt out each tune as though I was in some 70’s low budget musical theatre.

Yesterday I learned that The Little River Band will be performing in RACINE on January 30th. We haven’t had a concert in Racine by a nationally known performer in decades.  This morning I bought our tickets. Will I see you there?

Here is some of the info from the Facebook event page:

 

Tickets $22 to $27 available aTicket Masterer.com or Festival Hall Box Office.

For the first time in decades, Memorial Hall will host a national touring rock concert. The Little River Band will play at the historic lakeside hall on Jan. 30 at 7 p.m. (Doors open at 6 p.m.)

Little River Band is known for scores of classic rock hits, such as “Cool Change”, “Lonesome Loser,” “The Night Owls,” “Reminiscing,” and “Lady.” Band members inc…lude Wayne Nelson on lead vocals/bass guitar, Greg Hind on lead vocals/guitar, Chris Marion on keyboards/vocals, Rich Herring on lead guitar/vocals, and Mel Watts on drums.

Little River Band was the first Australian band to successfully conquer foreign markets from an Australian base. Within eight months of their creation, LRB had already scored three Australian Top 20 singles and two Top Ten albums. In 1976, after their self-titled debut album was released in the United States, the long grind of 13 U.S. tours in eight years had begun. By 1982, they became the only act to have a top 10 U.S. single for six consecutive years. LRB also has had great record success – their total record sales around the world have eclipsed the 25 million mark. The band had 16 hit singles by 1985, as well as gold, platinum, and multi-platinum album sales awards.

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

2 responses »

  1. What happened to the “to be continued” segment of The Squandering Years? It was some good reading. Found your website and enjoy your randoms. Here’s to hoping that that thread gets moving again!

    Have a good day.

    • LOL…wow!! Someone was listening to all that blathering??? How wonderful 🙂 I feel better now. I thought I was talking to myself…which I do constantly…but at least I know I listen 🙂 Anyway, thanks for reading and I will certainly continue…probably on Friday. I have the day off with no extra duties that day – yippeee! So, hopefully I will get some writing done that day.

      Have a good night!

What's on your mind?

