Irate Father Defends Daughter (Video) – Your Opinion??

Standard

It is likely you have heard about the story of the irate father defending his daughter from bullies on her school bus. Because of his outrage displayed on the bus, he has been legally charges and actually faces jail time. I would love to hear your thoughts on this story.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

2 responses »

  1. This is yet another example of the direction of our society. In this case, it was ok to bully one girl, but not ok to berate the bullies. Why? This country used to be about compassion. We used to protect those that needed protection. Our judicial system now protects the criminals, and goes after people trying to protect their own. Equal rights have been skewed, so much so, that a person doing the right thing could eventually end up in jail or with a fine. Was the father over the top? I don’t think so, but then again I have a soft heart when it comes to underdogs of our society. If the school system and the bus company could have done something, but didn’t, then they should be to blame on this one too. I also think the parents of the bullies should be brought to light, names given so they can be really proud of their children for their actions toward another student. People don’t fear much any more since there really are no consequences for their actions. I’m off the soap box now…

What's on your mind?

