Arrianna Huffington Offers Busing to Rally

Standard

Arrianna Huffington of The Huffington Post announced on Jon Stewart’s The Daily Show the HuffPo will be offering free bus rides from NY to Washington for ANYONE (regardless of political preference) who needs a ride to Stewart’s Rally To Restore Reality which will take place on October 30, 2010. 

I am so jealous. I really wish I could go!!!! I keep racking my brain trying to figure out a way…I need to buy a lottery ticket… 

 
 
 
 
Vodpod videos no longer available.
 
 

  

 

     

 

   

  

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

One response »

  1. Okay, I’m a bit late to the party on this one since I was on vacation last week, but I couldn’t help but comment on this blog post when I read the contents. It’s too bad this post is old enough that the comment probably won’t be read. Anyway, I certainly hope the people attending Stewart’s rally will be more respectful of our Nation’s Capital than the pigs who were there this last weekend (October 2) – I couldn’t even tell you who it was, though I saw a lot of union t-shirts (SEIU, etc.) around D.C. on Saturday.

    My family avoided the mall Saturday morning and went out to Arlington National Cemetary instead after we heard of the rally while walking around the Capital Mall on Friday night. But when we went into the city on Saturday afternoon (to go to the Smithsonian Air and Space Museum), we were appalled at the state that the rally had left the City in. There was trash everywhere along Independance Ave.

    Then, when the museum closed, we decided to finish our trip to D.C. by going back to the mall to see the Vietnam and Korean War Memorials in the light (we had previously visited both after dark). I was almost physically sick when I saw how those PIGS had treated hallowed ground around the memorials. Seriously – if you carried the trash in with you (signs, pop, paper, etc.) carry it back OUT with you. Or, if you need to throw it away, walk 20 feet from the full trash can to the one next to it that is empty – don’t just throw your trash on the ground at the base of the full trash can.

    Okay – I’ll get off my soap box now, but please, people, have some common respect for our Nation’s Capital – especially the area around the hallowed ground of the Memorials!!!

What's on your mind?

