Happy Birthday My Darling Cassidy

Standard

Six years ago at this very moment I was in my 20th hour of labor and starting to push. I had already thrown up all over myself, left my body, had 2 non-working epidurals and pretty much anything else you can think of. But by noon – it would all be over and my new life as a mom would begin.

At noon today my daughter, Cassidy, will be 6 years old.

I just cannot understand how time moves so quickly. The relentless speeding of time leaves my head spinning in nostalgia and memories. I look at her now and I cannot imagine her in another 6 years. She will always and forever be my Baby Head. She will always be my heart, soul and my reason for living.

Happy birthday, Darling. I will strive everyday to become a better mother – to become the mother you deserve.

Related Articles:

Forever Baby, A Poem for Cassidy

Cassidy, The First Five Years – Video

One Year Ago…

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

What's on your mind?

