The D.C. Muslim Trials…Contemporary Witch Hunt

Standard

From PolitiFact.com:  

A Time magazine poll also released last week found even more — 24 percent — said he (President Obama) was a Muslim.  

 Really, people? What is going on??!! I really fear we are entering a hole which will create a racial cave-in. Are these people inwardly – maybe even subconsciously – racist? Or is it even more than that? Perhaps these people absolutely hate President Obama SO much that they are grasping at whatever ridiculous straw they can reach. And even above that – it is based completely and solely on lies. Proven over and over again and these brainwashed asshats STILL cannot see the truth.  

Below is a video from The Today Show (August 30, 2010) with an excerpt of a President Obama interview with Brian Williams. The president says basically that he has more important things to worry about than the baseless bullshit spewed from boneheads. Talk about turning into a “May I see your papers” state. What is honestly wrong with these people? I just don’t get it.  

Vodpod videos no longer available.
 
HERE is an op/ed written in the NY Times which I think is insighful and has many points which should truly be considered. I honestly hope America can rise above this witch hunt mentality. Rise abclose-mindedseminded racism that is even more prevalent than I once realized. But each day my doubts grow deeper.

  

Related Articles

 

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

What's on your mind?

