Cancelling Old Christine Pisses Off Old Heather

Standard
The New Adventures of Old Christine

Image via Wikipedia

 

11 Comedies Canceled BEFORE Getting Emmy Attention (PHOTOS)

So, while watching the Red Carpet prior to the Emmys last night, I learned a factoid that pissed me OFF. The New Adventures of the Old Christine was canceled. I did not know this. I am not happy. This is one show which could ALWAYS crack my ass up regardless of what kind of shitty mood I was in. Every character, especially the one played by Julia Louise Dreyfus, were played hysterically. They worked so well together and the writing was one laugh after another. 

I am truly disappointed once again. I am SO sick of networks canceling remarkably talent filled shows and leaving ridiculous horse shit.  Some of the more recent canceled shows which I really enjoyed: The Riches, Saving Grace, Monk, Nip/Tuck, Dead Like Me, Joan of Arcadia, Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip, The West Wing, and – the most painful of all – Arrested Development. I realize it is all based on the lowest common denominator of viewers, which is why 99% of the network programming is on the intellectual level of a hamster with a head injury. But gesh. Can we get one network for those of us who ‘get’ smart humor and intelligent writing?? Grrrr. 

Disappointed!! 

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

What's on your mind?

