2010 Emmy Awards This Sunday…My Picks

Standard
NASA Television 2009 Philo T. Farnsworth Prime...

Image by nasa hq photo via Flickr

 

 2010 Emmy Award Nominations    

Drama Series    

  The Nominees: Breaking Bad, Dexter, Lost, Mad Men, The Good Wife, and True Blood.    

Who SHOULD win: Mad Men (great show, but would have liked to see Damages and The Closer on the list)    

 Who WILL win: True Blood (for some odd reason, everyone is loving vampires these days) or Lost  

       

Comedy Series  The Nominees: 30 Rock, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Glee, Modern Family, Nurse Jackie, and The Big Bang Theory.   Who SHOULD win: Modern Family    

Who WILL win: Modern Family (it better win!! this show is just fantastic all the way around)    

    

Lead Actor in a Drama    

The Nominees: Kyle Chandler (Friday Night Lights), Bryan Cranston (Breaking Bad), Matthew Fox (Lost), Michael C. Hall (Dexter), Jon Hamm (Mad Men), and Hugh Laurie (House).    

Who SHOULD win: Hugh Laurie (always a bridesmaid…)Who WILL win: Bryan Cranston or Michael C. Hall for the sympathy vote  

Lead Actress in a Drama    

The Nominees: Connie Britton (Friday Night Lights), Glenn Close (Damages), Mariska Hargitay (Law and Order: SVU), January Jones (Mad Men), Julianna Margulies (The Good Wife), and Kyra Sedgwick (The Closer).    

Who SHOULD win: Kyra Sedgwick (again, always nominated, but never wins…remarkable as her character and the show is great too)   

Who WILL win: Let’s just say if Mariska wins again…I may vomit  

    

Lead Actor in a Comedy    

Nominees: Alec Baldwin (30 Rock), Steve Carell (The Office), Larry David (Curb Your Enthusiasm), Matthew Morrison (Glee), Jim Parsons (The Big Bang Theory), and Tony Shalhoub (Monk).    

Who SHOULD win: Tony Shalhoub (i miss my Monk)  

 Who WILL win: (hopefully) Tony Shalhoub (last chance and he deserves it!!)  

 Lead Actress in a Comedy    

Nominees: Toni Collette (United States of Tara), Edie Falco (Nurse Jackie), Tina Fey (30 Rock), Jullia Louis-Dreyfus (The New Adventures of Old Christine), Lea Michelle (Glee), and Amy Poehler (Parks and Recreation).    

Who SHOULD win: Toni Collette (she is phenomonal in this show…but I do love Edie and Julia too) 

 Who WILL win: Toni…they HAVE to see the talent 

Reality Competition program    

 American Idol
Amazing Race
Dancing With The Stars
Project Runway
Top Chef
      

 Who SHOULD win: Top Chef 

 Who WILL win: Amazing Race (wins every year, doesn’t it)   

  

    

  

     

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

3 responses »

What's on your mind?

