Fox News (Murdock) Gives HUGE to GOP

Standard

Below is a link to the written story and radio broadcast. It never ceases to amaze me that the Fox Followers (and I know many personally) still believe this to be a News venue. It is brainwashing, fear mongering and nothing but editorial. There is no news in Fox News and hopefully now people will begin to see how “fair and balanced” they truly are (NOT).

I like this quote from the story:

“We see Fox right now as the source and the outlet for Republican Party talking points,” then-White House communications director Anita Dunn said at the time. “It’s fine if that’s, you know, how they want to build their business model, and we understand that. And it’s working for them. And we understand that, as well. But we don’t think we need to treat them as though they are a news organization the way other news organizations here are treated,” Dunn said.

http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=129277651

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

2 responses »

    • I don’t watch that, but I do not deny there are overly leftist programs as well. I just hope they are not stupid enough to give loads of cash to the Democratic Party. News programs are supposed to be unbiased COMPLETELY and if they are not, I do not trust them 100% either way they lean. And if a network is going to be all editorial/opinion…then they should represent themselves as such instead of masking themselves in disguise as “News”.

What's on your mind?

