Portraits of Me by Byron Graves

Standard
Yesterday I had an unexpected and neat experience. I have a friend on Facebook, Byron Graves, a professional photographer who recently opened his own studio in uptown Racine. A while back, when I was just starting my weight loss endeavor, he mentioned I should come in for some pics once I lose the weight – kind of like an "after" picture I was assuming.
 
Well, yesterday I posted that I was going to get my hair cut later that day. He suggested I come in after the salon and get some photos taken. I was SO nervous. I had never done ANYthing like that before. Closest was getting my Senior portraits and I barely remember. I was probably stoned LOL. Anyway, I begged my friend Kim to come with me so her and her DARLING daughter Anya joined me for my impromptu photo session 🙂 I had one hour to get my hair did…paint my nails, throw on make up, change clothes, drop off Cassidy, pick up Kim and get to the studio. I was so frazzled.
 
But when I got there, it was all good. He was laid back and nice. His studio was a cool spot between Corner House and the new Gerald’s Restaurant on Washington Ave. I had to adjust a bra malfunction with the help of Kim (who also did a great job of this at my wedding AND her wedding…LOL…my boobs have issues and I need a plastic surgeon…) and I was ready (as ready as I was going to get that day…one day I will schedule a session after MUCH more prepping). He told me how to stand as I had NO clue what I was doing. I also have a blinking problem. They HATE me at the DMV…seriously, it takes at least 4 times to get a pic without a blink. But after just a few minutes he took some nice shots and I was on my way. As early as last night he started posting my pics and more today. So fast!!!!!!! So, I am posting the portraits below.
 
Please, when you are in need of a photographer…for weddings, senior pictures, business needs, family portraits, whatever – go to Byron Graves Photography!! His studio is located at 1505 Washington Avenue  Racine, WI  53403 – 262.358.1654 – www.byrongravesphotography.comByron’s Facebook Page
 
 
About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

What's on your mind?

