My Thoughts on a Silly Story

Standard

Woman sues after engagement breakup – She wins 150k!!

 

Okay now, I am oh so familiar with that bitter, jaded jab of rejection. Better than I would like to admit actually, but really…really??!!  I mean, yes, I understand she left a high paying job for the schmo. And I am sure he deserves all he has coming to him (don’t they all?? JUST KIDDING…chill). But breaking up, being dumped, picking the wrong person…that is all a part of life.  And so are the extra consequences that come along with these annoying little lessons. We get back up, dust off the shattered glass and Taco Bell Nacho artillery and do our best to move on while simply holding a grudge and cashing in on our bitching rights for the rest of our lives. I mean wow…if I would have sued every time some guy made my life hell, was the reason for my bad choices or even for lost money – shit, I’d be on a beach in Hawaii right now googling “top breast surgeons” and paying the nanny.  Not only that, but I could even try to repo that Depeche Mode tee shirt I loved so much and the white elephant gift my family traded for years. But no. I will be content to endlessly pine, regret and feel shame for some of these tools in my closet of love skeletons.  That way, they stay the assholes, I stay the victim and all is right with my dark satire fairy tale.

 

 

 
 
About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

What's on your mind?

