TRYING to win this darn contest with a bunch of cheaters!!

Standard
Update Wednesday May 14th – Tho I did make the Top 20 and will receive a nice gift, I did not win the contest. But thank you to all who voted for me…it truly means SO much!!!
 
 
UPDATE Sunday May 11th –
 
Hi all!!! Happy Mother’s day!
 
Soooo…I made the top 20 on the Philosophy contest. Which is great and thank you so very very much to all of you who voted for me. But I have to ask you just one more favor. Today, and today only, there is one more vote to choose the top of the 20 entries. Each person gets to vote once for their favorite story. If you have the time today – by 11pm – can you please visit the link below and vote just one last time? I would be eternally grateful!!!!!
 
Thank you so much. Love ya and have a great Sunday!
 
Heather
 
http://www.yourmomsphilosophy.com/viewstory.aspx?rid=1888639&p=1 This link should direct you to my story, if not – Make sure it is Rebecca From Wisconsin 🙂
 
 
 
 
Okay, so IAm trying to win this contest at Philosophy.com. I wrote a little essay about how my mom’s philosophies of raising me have aided me thru life. Well, this contesthas turned into a death match. Intead of voting people up, there are a number of people on there who are voting people down over and over again. You can vote as many times as you want as long as you close the browsers and keep clicking the link. I went from the middle of the top 20 (where you need to be to have a chance of winning this Sunday – May 11th) to wayyy off the list  in one night. And there are people on the Top 20 with one sentence entries. Ridiculous.
 
So, if you are bored – I would reallllllyyyyy LOVE to have your votes – as many as possible. You have to scroll over all 5 angels to highlight them and click. I will love you forever!!!!!
 
About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

What's on your mind?

