Television Excitment

Standard

Television excitement has me a wee bit perked up. I am SO glad that writer’s strike as ended!!  Some of my old favorites are returning and some new ones I am hoping make the cut. My DVR will be filling up fast and I will need to start incorporating watching these while I do chores so I use up all 100 hours of recording time!!

 

Top Chef has returned and my tummy is growling!! I just love this show and each season I enjoy seeing the interesting dishes and crazy challenges these chefs have to pull off.

 

The Riches is coming back to FX this week and I am thrilled. If you did not get a chance to watch the first season last year – start now!! They give good recaps and you will not be lost. The writing is fresh and wicked and the acting is suburb. I cannot wait.

 

The Return of Jezebel James is a new sitcom with Parker Posey (Best in Show) and Lauren Ambrose (Six Feet Under). Two of my favorite actresses are what draw me to this show. The first two episodes were on this passed Friday. Like with many pilots, the first show was a little shaky but the second seemed more relaxed and in place. I think it will only improve, especially with the introduction of Dianne Wiest’s neurotic mother character. I hope the network gives it a chance.

 

Hell’s Kitchen starts April 1st and it will be fun to watch Chef Gordon Ramsay torture a brand new set of snotty contestants. Another show that always makes me hungry though!!

 

House will start airing it last 4 episodes of the season on April 28th. This show never disappoints and I miss it!!

 

Law and Order CI will have some new episodes starting soon, but I am not sure when. I thought I heard this spring…we shall see. It really left off with a cliff hanger regarding D’Onofrio character.

 

The New Adventures of Old Christine started back up a couple weeks ago. This show cracks me up!! I could be in the worst mood and I will still laugh out loud when watching this show. The entire cast is hilarious and I love each character. If you haven’t tried this one out yet, I really recommend it for some light sarcastic humor.

 

Okay, time to go set my DVR!!

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

One response »

  1. Tennessee radio stations. Wyoming fm radio stations. american radio Tennessee radio stations. Wyoming fm radio stations. Pennsylvania radio. radio stations. us radio stat us radio stations Pennsylvania radio. radio stations. us radio statNew-Jersey radio stations. List of all AM/FM radio stations in Iowa. radio in america. South-Carolina Michigan fm radio stations New-Jersey radio stations. List of all AM/FM radio stations in Iowa. radio in america. South-CarolinaMaine fm radio stations. radio in america. Massachusetts radio stations. us radio. radio in america Maine fm radio stations. radio in america. Massachusetts radio stations. us radio. us radio st fm radio stations in Florida us radio st

What's on your mind?

