Regarding My Spaces Friends….

Standard
Since being a member here…in 2005…I have accepted every "Friends" request I have received on here. Needless to say, after that much time of just willy nilly YES answers I ended up with over 150 "friends". So, I decided to go through my list today and clean it up. I visited every site of those I didn’t REALLY know. And if they fit into certain categories – I deleted them from my friends list. This is what I mean….
 
 – If it looked like a guy was just trying to pick up chics (like men who have nothing but 30 women in their friends lists or say they are "looking for love")
 
 – If the profile had nothing whatsoever on it
 
 – If the profile was X Rated or sex seeking
 
 – If the profile was obviously set up to sell stuff or promote some strange business
 
 – If the profile was set to private and I could not see it
 
 – If the profile was entirely in a language other than English. Not that I do not love those from other places – I do!! But if I cannot read what you write…what is the point??
 
Also, just for future reference, if a profile falls under these categories I will deny the request from now on. I also deny ALL Messenger requests as I do not IM. I am not a chat room gal, I refuse to text on my cell phone…that just isn’t me. So, I also do not go on IM unless it is to talk to a good friend or relative and I haven’t even done that in over a year.
 
I LOVE to meet friends on here. All types of friends…guys, gals, young, old…whatever. But I am not here to meet, flirt and talk dirty…so if that is your plan, please pass this one by.
 
 
About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

3 responses »

  1. You tell ’em girl! As if we had time for that kind of nonsense! I want to spend my time with people who have a real life with interesting things to share. You’ve got a great site here; adorable daughter! I’ve only got one son who’s twelve now; still keeps me busy though.  If you get a chance, visit my site! Have a great day!

  2. I hear ya!  I do the same thing.  I get tired of the perv’s!
    Sorry to hear you haven’t heard anything on the contest.
    My fingers were crossed for ya.
    Have a good weekend!

What's on your mind?

