Friday August 24, 2007

Standard
Well, can’t write much today. My brother is getting married tomorrow so we are all pretty busy. Mom is spending the night and in the morning we are going to get our hair done, manicure and pedicure. I am also getting my underarms waxed for the first time. I heard it lasts for like a month. That would be AWESOME!! It will be nice to be pampered.
 
Tonight is the rehersal dinner at my soon to be sister in law’s parent’s house. It is a mexican menu and I made chocolate mexican wedding cookies. Kinda bland if you ask me. I followed the directions exactly…but I am also not much of a baker.
 
I have my niece here for the day. I heard she was quite upset at the rehersal last night so I thought I would take her today and have some time with her. She is 4. She is very nervous about walking down the aisle by herself. Not only is her dad getting re-married, but her mom is also getting re-married in a couple weeks. Plus she is starting a new school and new schedule. I think she is overwhelmed. I don’t want too much pressure on her to be perfect at this wedding. So I told her that it doesn’t matter one bit if she makes a mistake. I said, "Whether you drop the flowers, fall on your butt or fart really loud…you will still be the best thing in the wedding!!" Then I told her that she will be able to see me (I am not in the wedding party) so if she feels scared she can look at me and I will make silly face – I then demonstrated the silly face. She laughed. I hope she feels better. They are all growing up so fast. It seems like yesterday when I was changing her diapers. Now she is so ‘grown up’ acting. 4 1/2 going on 14. Man.
 
Well, I will be posting pictures on Sunday or Monday. And I will write about the event. I also have my Dr appt next week so maybe I will have some news on what the heck is wrong with me (physically – not mentally….that is already pretty clear Thinking).
 
Anyway…talk at ya later.
About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

3 responses »

  1. I got my pits lasered once.  It was awesome, I didnt have hair for like 3 months, I was supposed to go back for a 2nd treatment to get the ones that didnt get zapped real good, but I couldnt afford it.  The darker your hair the more times you have to go back.  So now I dont have as much hair, but more than I would like.   It sure would be nice to not have to shave. Humph..

  2. Getting pampered is so much fun!  Haven’t done it in forever.  Can’t wait to see the pics from the wedding.  I love pics!  
    Would love to see what your neice does when she looks at you in the crowd during the wedding.  They are so precious at that age…then they turn into teenagers LOL  I miss those times with my kids. 
     
    Enjoy yourself!! 

What's on your mind?

