People in My Life – Thank You (with Pictures)

Standard
This is a work in progress…I finally got all the pictures added and now the hosting site is down and has been for some time. To transfer all the picture to another site will be a project and I will do it…but who knows when…my apologies…

 There have been people throughout my life who have made a big impact in one way or another. I would like to take this time to thank these people. Undoubtedly, I will leave some people out as my memory isn’t what it once was…but as I think of them, I will update this blog. For the most part, this list is in no particular order…

 

My husband, Charlie – Thank you for loving me the way I am. Thank you for your loyalty. Thank you for being a wonderful and responsible provider for your family. Thank you for your unending integrity. Thank you for being a great father. Thank you for accepting that I am not perfect. Thank you for your honesty and your devotion. Thank you for your love.

 

My daughter, Cassidy Rosita – Thank you for showing me what true, unconditional love really is. Thank you for your beautiful smiles and your sweet kisses. Thank you for making me smile even on my worst of days. Thank you for reminding me that life is always worth living and living well.

My mother, Becky DeGroot – Thank you for being the best mom you could be. I have been difficult through the years as I am sure many daughters are, but you have always loved and wanted what was best for me. Thank you for your honesty. Thank you for loving me. Thank you for being my parent when I was a child and for being my best friend as an adult.

  My father, Edward ‘Marty’ Jocius – Thank you Dad for teaching me how short and precious our lives truly are. Thank you for your humor and wit. Thank you for watching over me as I truly believe you to be.

  My stepfather, Randy DeGroot  – Thank you for always being there when I need you. Thank you for helping me when I need it the most. Thank you for taking care of us all of these years. Thank you for being more of a father than our own father. Thank you for caring for us and loving us.

  My step daughter, Mackenzie EileenThank you for teaching me that it is possible to love and care for a child that is not of blood relation. Thank you for teaching me that patience is an important virtue to learn. Thank you for teaching me that we all need to be silly sometimes.

About Heather Rayne

I am a mom, wife, writer, volunteer, eater of food, lover of animals and avid TV enthusiast. I am opinionated, honest, compassionate and sensitive. I can also be difficult, hard headed and emotional. I consider myself to have a great sense of humor and am very attracted to that in others. I am striving to live an authentic life. I am attempting to learn how to find happiness in the now. I always have hope to be a better person. That being said - I can be vulgar, negative and even a little bitchy at times. I say what I mean and my filter is often dysfunctional. With me, what you see is what you get. I have strong opinions and am quick to speak my mind. This can cause problems from time to time but I do not ever intend to hurt or offend anyone. With that - be warned. I do hope you enjoy my site. Thanks for visiting and have a swell day.

What's on your mind?

